Official Releases

Federal judge rules to move forward with Abdulhadi’s lawsuit against SFSU amidst death threats and continued university harassment. Over 500 organizations and individuals around the world call on SFSU and CSU in support of Abdulhadi

Statement August 22, 2019 The International Campaign to Defend Professor Rabab Abdulhadi defend.rabab.abdulhadi@gmail.com FB@DefendProfAbdulhadi   Federal judge rules to move forward with Abdulhadi’s lawsuit against SFSU amidst death threats and continued university harassment. Over 500 organizations and individuals around the world call on SFSU and CSU in support of Abdulhadi   Over 500 organizations and …

Federal judge rules to move forward with Abdulhadi’s lawsuit against SFSU amidst death threats and continued university harassment. Over 500 organizations and individuals around the world call on SFSU and CSU in support of Abdulhadi Read More »

The International Campaign to Defend Professor Rabab Abdulhadi condemns Lies, Fabrications and Smears by Fox and Friends and the Lawfare Project

For Immediate Release                                                     August 6, 2019 Contact: Behnam Gharagozil: [ben.gharagozli@gmail.com] Mark Kleiman: [markkleiman@gmail.com] Saliem Shehadeh: [saliem.shehadeh@gmail.com] Ahlam Muhtaseb: [ahlam.muhtaseb@gmail.com] Rosalind Petchesky: [rpetches@gmail.com] The International Campaign to Defend Professor Rabab Abdulhadi condemns the lies, fabrications, and smears by Fox and Friends and Brooke Goldstein, the Executive Director of Lawfare Project. The five-minute interview is a display of unethical journalism, …

The International Campaign to Defend Professor Rabab Abdulhadi condemns Lies, Fabrications and Smears by Fox and Friends and the Lawfare Project Read More »

December 12 Legal Update

As of December 12th, we’ve raised 50 percent of our current goal of $100,000 for legal costs to defeat Lawfare’s frivolous lawsuits and build the Arab and Muslim Ethnicities and Diasporas Studies program (AMED) at San Francisco State University. We promised you that we would defeat Lawfare. We did it. We promised you that we would …

December 12 Legal Update Read More »

Federal Judge Will Dismiss “Lawfare” Suit Against SFSU and Professor Abdulhadi

Contact: Liz Jackson, Palestine Legal, 510-206-6800, ljackson@palestinelegal.org David Spero, Jewish for Peace, 415-987-1401, david.media.jvp@gmail.com San Francisco, Nov. 8, 2017 – A federal judge said he will dismiss a frivolous lawsuit demanding the censorship of scholarship and activism on Palestine at San Francisco State University (SFSU). Professor Rabab Abdulhadi and SFSU argued that the suit was an attempt to compel the university to …

Federal Judge Will Dismiss “Lawfare” Suit Against SFSU and Professor Abdulhadi Read More »

Professor Rabab Abdulhadi Moves To Dismiss Frivolous “Lawfare” Suit That Targets Campus Advocacy for Palestinian Rights

JOINT PRESS RELEASE Behnam (Ben) Gharagozli Law Offices of Ben Gharagozli Attorney for Professor Rabab Abdulhadi Mark Kleiman Law Office of Mark Allen Kleiman Attorney for Professor Rabab Abdulhadi Contact: Benham Gharagozli, ben.gharagozli@gmail.com, (661) 607-4665 Mark Kleiman, mkleiman@quitam.org, (310) 709-8924 Dylan Fahoome, Palestine Legal, media@palestinelegal.org, (312) 547-0766 August 21, 2017, San Francisco, CA – On Monday, San Francisco State …

Professor Rabab Abdulhadi Moves To Dismiss Frivolous “Lawfare” Suit That Targets Campus Advocacy for Palestinian Rights Read More »